Morning Prayer: June 17th

Holy God, you are always with me. Thank you for the day before me and thank you, too, for the knowledge that no matter what this day brings – happiness or disappointments – you are present. 

God, teach me to make the most of these days here on earth, so that I may not waste an hour or minute of the day. You call your people to a life of wholeness and integrity. You require that the words of our prayers match the deeds of our lives. You ask your people to offer their lives as a living sacrifice  and worship to you. Help me to be faithful!

Now as this day begins, lead me in your truth. Teach me how to wait. Guard me against evil ways. In the matchless name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

About Andy

Welcome to my blog! I know it may not be the most exciting place in the world but it is home. With that please respect this site and what we stand for (which should be evident by the content). Please be respectful and kind to others and do not "trash" my house. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I encourage you to make comments to the posts on this blog - dialog is how we grow. NOTE: if you frequent this blog would you please register as a "follower" so that I know how many people are benefitting from this blog. I would appreciate it.Come in, look around and I hope you enjoy what you see. Peace Andy View all posts by Andy

Leave a comment