Daily Archives: March 19, 2021

Evening Prayer: March 19th

Loving God, as the sun sets on another day, I thank you that your grace was sufficient. I thank you for the opportunities that you presented and for the strength in the challenges.

Now, as the sun sets and the shadow of darkness covers the land, help me remember that darkness can never over take the Light. As I rest this night, renew my heart and mind in the power of your Spirit. If it be your will that I awaken to a new day, bless me, O Lord, to do your will and walk in your ways that you may be glorified through my life. In the matchless name of Jesus. Amen.


From Thom Rainer


Daily Scripture Passage: Isaiah 65:17-21

Isaiah 65:17-21 (ESV)

New Heavens and a New Earth

17 “For behold, I create new heavens
    and a new earth,
and the former things shall not be remembered
    or come into mind.
18 But be glad and rejoice forever
    in that which I create;
for behold, I create Jerusalem to be a joy,
    and her people to be a gladness.
19 I will rejoice in Jerusalem
    and be glad in my people;
no more shall be heard in it the sound of weeping
    and the cry of distress.
20 No more shall there be in it
    an infant who lives but a few days,
    or an old man who does not fill out his days,
for the young man shall die a hundred years old,
    and the sinner a hundred years old shall be accursed.
21 They shall build houses and inhabit them;
    they shall plant vineyards and eat their fruit.