Evening Prayer: May 9th

God of all creation, prayerfully I rest in the assurance that I, too, have been one of the witnesses of your love and peace this day. The day is drawing to a close. I pray that I have lived your Word, your love, and your works this day. I pray that my life has been an example of all that your child, Jesus, died for. I rest this night with the assurance that your angels are keeping watch over me. Bind evil in the walls of hell, that your child may rest in peace this night. In the powerful name of the Christ I pray. Amen.

About Andy

Welcome to my blog! I know it may not be the most exciting place in the world but it is home. With that please respect this site and what we stand for (which should be evident by the content). Please be respectful and kind to others and do not "trash" my house. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I encourage you to make comments to the posts on this blog - dialog is how we grow. NOTE: if you frequent this blog would you please register as a "follower" so that I know how many people are benefitting from this blog. I would appreciate it.Come in, look around and I hope you enjoy what you see. Peace Andy View all posts by Andy

Leave a comment