Morning Prayer: May 18th

Dear God, as I come into the beginning of this day I thank you for life for it is truly a divine gift that I often take for granted. Help me to remember, it is in you that I move and breathe and I find my being.

I come before you this day, O God, remembering that you were in the beginning, that you are in the present, and that you will be in the end.  I thank you for being with me from my beginning, and I pray you will continue to walk with me as I open my heart to your perfect will. As I start this day, keep me mindful of others who do not know you and are in need of your love. Come dear God, fill me with your Spirit, that I may do your will this day. In the matchless name of Jesus. Amen.

About Andy

Welcome to my blog! I know it may not be the most exciting place in the world but it is home. With that please respect this site and what we stand for (which should be evident by the content). Please be respectful and kind to others and do not "trash" my house. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I encourage you to make comments to the posts on this blog - dialog is how we grow. NOTE: if you frequent this blog would you please register as a "follower" so that I know how many people are benefitting from this blog. I would appreciate it.Come in, look around and I hope you enjoy what you see. Peace Andy View all posts by Andy

Leave a comment