Morning Prayer: May 19th

Good morning, God. Thank you for allowing me another night’s rest and to experience the gift of another day. Give me the strength  and knowledge I need to remember that all glory belongs to you.

In the midst of busyness, I sometimes forget that you are God. I forget to give you the thanks and praise you so rightly  deserve. I tend to let the little things in my life take up much of my time, which takes my time away from you. Forgive my iniquities. Give me the strength needed to put aside the pettiness of my life to focus on you more diligently. Give me the courage to give you all the glory you so rightly deserve. Thanks and praise to you, O God, the Creator of all things, giver of all gifts. In your name: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, I now pray. Amen.

About Andy

Welcome to my blog! I know it may not be the most exciting place in the world but it is home. With that please respect this site and what we stand for (which should be evident by the content). Please be respectful and kind to others and do not "trash" my house. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I encourage you to make comments to the posts on this blog - dialog is how we grow. NOTE: if you frequent this blog would you please register as a "follower" so that I know how many people are benefitting from this blog. I would appreciate it.Come in, look around and I hope you enjoy what you see. Peace Andy View all posts by Andy

Leave a comment