Morning Prayer: April 28th

Holy God, Creator of all things, giver of life and source of meaning and purpose, I am humbly thankful that you have brought me through the night into another day. May I never take for granted the immensity of your gift of life and calling.

Today, teach me to look to you this day and to seek your will. Help me and all of your children to see the hollowness of vain striving, to recognize cheap rewards for what they are, and to seek only your will. As I journey this day, help me to cut through the trappings and falseness of living and show me how to trust in your will, revealed in Jesus Christ. In your Holy Name: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. Amen.

About Andy

Welcome to my blog! I know it may not be the most exciting place in the world but it is home. With that please respect this site and what we stand for (which should be evident by the content). Please be respectful and kind to others and do not "trash" my house. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I encourage you to make comments to the posts on this blog - dialog is how we grow. NOTE: if you frequent this blog would you please register as a "follower" so that I know how many people are benefitting from this blog. I would appreciate it.Come in, look around and I hope you enjoy what you see. Peace Andy View all posts by Andy

Leave a comment